Home Sources

The Home Sources article in our course packet has been really helpful so far, specifically in regards to oral histories and genealogical records. I’ve talked to some of my family members about what they remember about our ancestors, and they have been extremely helpful in recalling some of their names and spouses. One of my great aunts from my mother’s side of the family printed up a lengthy summary and genealogy chart that goes all the way back to 1723! There are a few holes that I will have to piece together, but it’s a great place to start. I haven’t yet been able to locate any additional physical copies of family records, however though ancestry.com I have found digital copies of citizenship and military records which has quickened the process of filling out my family tree considerably.

1 Comment

  1. sp said,

    February 26, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Sounds like you have some living relatives who are good resources, themselves, and that you have gotten off to a good start with an already compiled tree. Gaps in the tree are good, so I hope you are able to pursue them. What family history presentations (book and digital) have you looked at to help you start considering how you would like to format and organize your final project? Edit with some links!


Leave a Reply

